/// This is an archived version of the official forums, which went offline in September 2017. Functionality is limited. Visit the Mirror's Edge Archive to learn more. ///
Please allow full HUD removal — Mirror's Edge™ Catalyst Forums
Forum Closure and Move to Answers HQ - read more here!

Please allow full HUD removal

Big fan of the original Mirror's Edge and as soon as I started playing Catalyst it felt so great being back on the rooftops. The feel of the original is still here and that's all that matters. However, after having completed the first two missions I've stopped playing missions, hoping that full HUD removal will be available before I continue. I asked before buying the game whether running vision/HUD can be removed and was told both could be turned off. However, this is not true. The bright red GPS marker is constantly present during missions and 90% of the open world free-roaming. The GPS marker can SOMETIMES be turned off during open world runs but not always.

The GPS marker has two effects on my gameplay experience:

1. It takes away from the puzzle solving/navigation aspect of the missions. I'm in no hurry to get from A to B and actually enjoy figuring out where to go myself. The constant "guide" and hand-holding makes me spend more time looking at the red dot rather than the architecture.